Baseball Tournament

Stars and Stripes Legion Wood Bat Baseball Tournament

The 2021 tournament is to feature Delano, Osseo, Edina, Minneapolis Southwest. Hopkins, Lakeville South, Wayzata and Eagan.

Pool A
Lakeville South
Pool B
Minneapolis Southwest

Thursday, July 1
9:30 a.m., Wayzata vs. Minneapolis SW
11:30 a.m., Edina vs. Lakeville South
1:30 p.m. Eagan vs. Hopkins
6:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.: Delano Royalty Coronation 
7:30 p.m. Delano vs. Osseo
Friday, July 2
12:00 p.m., Eagan vs. Wayzata 
2:30 p.m., Lakeville South vs. Osseo
5:00 p.m., Minneapolis Southwest vs. Hopkins 
7:30 p.m. Delano vs. Edina 
Saturday, July 3
12:00 p.m., Minneapolis Southwest vs. Eagan
2:30 p.m., Delano vs. Lakeville South
5:00 p.m., Wayzata vs. Hopkins
7:30 p.m., Edina vs. Osseo
Sunday, July 4
2:00 p.m., Winner Pool A vs. Runner-Up Pool B
4:30 p.m., Winner Pool B vs. Runner-Up Pool A
7:30 p.m., Championship Game



1. Coin Flip for home team in all pool play games
2. All Players, Coaches and Managers must be in Uniform
3. Courtesy runners allowed for pitcher and catcher
4. Re-Entry Rule permitted 
5. Designated Hitter allowed for any position player
6. 7-inning games

1. Win-Loss Record
2. Head to Head Winner
3. Least runs allowed in pool play
4. Total runs scored in pool play
5. Coin Flip


Past Champions

2019, Edina
2018, Wayzata
2017, Wayzata
2016, Wayzata
2015, Osseo
2014, Wayzata
2013, Edina
2012, Osseo
2011, Osseo
2010, Minneapolis Southwest
2009, Osseo
2008, Osseo
2007, Oakdale
2006, Bloomington Blue

Minnesota's oldest and largest 4th of July Celebration!

Since 1857